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DNR 10-162V
MTRSC

STATE OF ALASKA
DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
STATE MINING LOCATION NOTICE / CERTIFICATE

(FOR MTRSC LOCATIONS ONLY)

Location Name/Number:
Locator Information:
(The locator is the owner. Print the Name / Address
below where correspondence should be sent. Asterisk
items are optional):

1. Owner’s Name:

Mailing Address:
City, State, Zip:

*Contact Phone:

*Email:
Additional Locator/Owner: (please print)

2. Owner Name:

Mailing Address:

City, State, Zip:

*Contact Phone:

*Email:
All owners or their agents must sign:
I hereby verify that the owner(s) listed above are
qualified to hold mineral rights in Alaska per the
requirements of AS 38.05.190, and as of the date
above, a location notice was posted on the monument
at the NE corner of this claim and to the best of my
knowledge, in accordance with applicable statutes and

regulations.
1. Owner/Agent:
2. Owner/Agent:

Agent’s Name:
Attach an extra sheet for Additional Owners and
Signatures

Discovery Date:

Posting Date:

Size of Location:
(] Full Quarter Section (160 acres)
1 Quarter-Quarter Section (40 acres)

Recording District:

Complete Legal Description:

Meridian:

Township:

Range:

Section:

Quarter Section:

Qtr-Qtr Section (if 40 acres) of

Excludes:

Location Sketch:

(See instructions on reverse site.) A separate black &
white map, at a scale of 1:63,360 (one inch = 1 mile), is
to be provided showing the dominant physical
features, the section lines, and to the best of the
locator’s knowledge the relationship to other mineral
locations, mineral orders, and non-state land.

[J Attached to [J Attached to the
this certificate certificate for the
following locations:

Location name or number

The information provided on this form is made a part of the state public land records and becomes public information under
AS 40.25.110 and 40.25.120. Public information is open to inspection by you or any member of the public. A person who is the
subject of the information may challenge its accuracy or completeness under AS 40.25.310, by giving a written description of
the challenged information, the changes needed to correct it, and a name and address where the person can be reached.

[J $165.00 Qtr Section of a Township First Rental.
[J $ 40.00 Qtr-Qtr Section of a Township First Rental.
Due Within 45 Days of Posting

ADL, if Available
Receipt Type: 80




GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS (“DO NOT RECORD THIS SIDE”)

If you have questions, please contact the Mineral Property Management Office at 907-269-8642 or dnr.dmlw.mpm@alaska.gov

Assistance is also available for the use of Alaska Mapper (https://mapper.dnr.alaska.gov )

This form is to be used as a CERTIFICATE OF LOCATION to be filed with the District Recorder’s Office for the area in which the
MTRS claim is located. This form should only be used for mining claims or mining leasehold locations that are located under Title 38
of the Alaska Statutes on land under the jurisdiction of the State of Alaska. This form may also be used as a LOCATION NOTICE to be
posted on the northeast corner monument (corner #1). Please note that locations on land selected by, but not yet conveyed to the
State are made at the locator’s own risk. AS 38.05.275, 11 AAC 86.115(a). For information about mineral locations under federal
mining law, please contact the Bureau of Land Management.

Posting the Location Notice: Where this form is used as a LOCATION NOTICE on the northeast corner monument, it must contain a
sketch map of the location, which depicts to the best your knowledge the location in relation to the surrounding mineral locations.
The LOCATION NOTICE must be posted on monument #1 located at the northeast corner of the claim.

Please note that AS 38.05.196(b)(1) states, “A locator may locate a claim or leasehold location based on the ground location of a
complete quarter section or quarter-quarter section of a township on a rectangular survey system approved by the commissioner; a
claim or leasehold location established in this manner may be known as a meridian, township, range, section, and claim system
location, or MTRSC location; a locator using the MTRSC system to locate a claim or leasehold location shall in good faith mark the
corners of a location as closely as practical to the existing quarter section or quarter-quarter section of the rectangular survey
system approved by the commissioner; the corners marked on the ground of a claim established in accordance with this paragraph
and regulations of the commissioner control in the event of a conflict over boundaries for the quarter section of quarter-quarter
section of the protracted or actual survey approved by the commissioner”.

Recording the Certificate of Location: When this form is used as a LOCATION CERTIFICATE, it MUST contain ALL the information
requested on the front of this form including the original document number, unless otherwise noted. You are to attach and record a
black & white map at an indicated scale of 1:63,360 (one inch = one mile) or a more detailed scale that shows the boundaries of the
claim or leasehold location, the dominant physical features of the land, the surveyed section line or, if unavailable, the protracted
section lines surrounding the location, and, to the best of the locator’s knowledge, the relationship of the location to adjacent or
contiguous mining claims, leasehold locations, mining leases, prospecting sites, mineral orders, and non-state land, if the locator is
simultaneously recording contiguous locations, a single map showing all locations may be attached to one of the certificates of
location and that certificate must be cross-referenced on each other certificate of location to which the map applies. The map must
be no larger than 8 %” x 11” and must include a scale and a direction (North) arrow. You must complete the statement at the bottom
of the front of this form.

To record the CERTIFICATE(S) OF LOCATION with the State of Alaska, submit the original CERTIFICATE(S) OF LOCATION to the
District Recorder’s Office for the area in which the claim is located within 45 days after posting the LOCATION NOTICE on the
claim. If mailing to the recorder’s office, check with the office beforehand so you can submit the correct fee. The recording fees
change from time to time. You may also check on recording fees and recording offices through the internet at the following site
address: https://dnr.alaska.gov/ssd/recoff/fees. The recorder’s office will forward copies of all recorded mining documents to the
Alaska Department of Natural Resources, Division of Mining, Land & Water.

Failure to timely record the amended location certificate with the proper district Recorder’s office constitutes
abandonment of the mining claim. AS 38.05.265.

First Annual Rental Payment: The first annual rental payment covers the period of time from the date of posting the location notice
to the next September 1. The amount of the first rental payment is $165 for a quarter section (~160 acre) claim or $40 for a quarter-
quarter section (~40 acre) claim. The payment must be received by the Department of Natural Resources within 45 days of the date
of posting the location notice. You may pay the first annual rental payment at the Recorder’s Office when you record this certificate
of location IF you complete the Rental Calculation Worksheet according to the instructions on the Worksheet, sort your locations
correctly per the instructions, and submit the Worksheet with your original location certificate(s) to the Recorder’s Office,
otherwise mail or deliver a copy of the certificate(s) with payment to:

If you have questions or need assistance, contact

DNR Public Information Center DNR Public Information Center
550 W. 7t Ave., Suite 1360 3700 Airport Way

Anchorage, AK 99501-3557 Fairbanks, AK 99709-4699
907-269-8400 907-451-2706

TTY: 711 for Alaska Relay or 1-800-770-8973

Make check or money order payable to the Department of Natural Resources.
Failure to timely make an annual rental payment constitutes abandonment of the mining claim. AS 38.05.265.
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