Revised 01/22

DNR 10-162V STATE OF ALASKA

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

MTRSC

STATE MINING LOCATION NOTICE / CERTIFICATE
(FOR MTRSC LOCATIONS ONLY)

LOCATION NAME/NUMBER:

LOCATOR INFORMATION:
(The locator is the owner. Print the Name / Address below
where correspondence should be sent. Asterisk items are
optional):

1. Owner’s Name:

Mailing Address:
City, State Zip:

*Contact Phone:

*E-mail:

ADDITIONAL LOCATOR’'S / OWNER'’S (PRINT)

2. Owner’'s Name:

Mailing Address:
City, State Zip:

*Contact Phone:

Email:

ALL OWNERS OR THEIR AGENTS MUST SIGN:

I hereby verify that the owner(s) listed above are qualified
to hold mineral rights in Alaska per the requirements of
AS 38.05.190, and on the date above, a location
notice was posted on the monument at the NE corner of this
claim, to the best of my knowledge, and in
accordance with applicable State statutes and regulations.

1. Owner / Agent:

2. Owner / Agent:

Print Agent's Name:

Attach an extra sheet for Additional Owners and
Signatures

DISCOVERY DATE:

POSTING DATE:

SIZE OF LOCATION
FULL Quarter Section (160 acres):
Quarter-Quarter Section (40 acres):
RECORDING DISTRICT:

(check one)

LEGAL DESCRIPTION:
Give the complete legal description below.

Meridian:

Township:

Range:

Section:

Quarter Secton:
Qtr-Qtr Section (if 40 acres) of

CREEK NAME: (optional)

CLAIM SKETCH:

(See instructions on reverse side.) A separate
map, at a scale of 1:63,360 (one inch = 1 mile), is
to be provided showing the boundaries of the
location, the dominant physical features, the
section lines, and to the best of the locator's
‘knowledge the relationship to other mineral
locations, mineral orders, and non-state land.

Attached to the
certificate for the
following location:

Attached to this
certificate.

Location name or number

The information provided on this form is made a part of the state public land records and becomes public information under

AS 40.25.110 and 40.25.120. Public information is open to inspection by you or any member of the public. A person who is the
subject of the information may challenge its accuracy or completeness under AS 40.25.310, by giving a written description of the
challenged information, the changes needed to correct it, and a name and address where the person can be reached.

[ $165.00 Qtr Section of a Township First Rental.
[] $40.00 Qtr-Qtr Sec. of a Township First Rental.

Due Within 45 Days Of Posting.

Div of Mining, Land & Water Use:

ADL Receipt Type: 80




GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS (“DO NOT RECORD THIS SIDE”)

This form is to be used as a CERTIFICATE OF LOCATION to be filed with the District Recorder's Office for the area in
which the MTRS claim is located. This form should only be used for mining claims or mining leasehold locations that are
located under Title 38 of the Alaska Statutes on land under the jurisdiction of the State of Alaska. This form may also be used as
a LOCATION NOTICE to be posted on the northeast corner monument (corner #1). Please note that locations on land selected
by, but not yet conveyed to the State are made at the locator's own risk. AS 38.05.275, 11 AAC 86.115(a). For information
about mineral locations under federal mining law, please contact the Bureau of Land Management.

POSTING THE LOCATION NOTICE: Where this form is used as a LOCATION NOTICE, on the northeast corner monument, it
must contain a sketch map of the location, which depicts to the best of your knowledge the location in relation to the surrounding
mineral locations. The LOCATION NOTICE must be posted on monument #1 located at the northeast corner of the claim.

Please note that AS 38.05.195(b)(1) states, "A locator may locate a claim or leasehold location based on the ground location of
a complete quarter section or quarter-quarter section of a township on a rectangular survey system approved by the
commissioner; a claim or leasehold location established in this manner may be known as a meridian, township, range, section,
and claim system location, or MTRSC location; a locator using the MTRSC system to locate a claim or leasehold location shall
in good faith mark the corners of a location as closely as practical to the existing quarter section or quarter-quarter section of the
rectangular survey system approved by the commissioner; the corners marked on the ground of a claim established in
accordance with this paragraph and regulations of the commissioner control in the event of a conflict over boundaries for the
quarter section or quarter-quarter section of the protracted or actual survey approved by the commissioner”.

RECORDING THE CERTIFICATE OF LOCATION: When this form is used as a LOCATION CERTIFICATE, it MUST
contain ALL the information requested on the front of this form unless otherwise noted. You are to include a drawing or map
of the location at a scale of no less than 1:63,360 (1" = 1 mile). Itis suggested that the location be drawn on (a photocopy of)
a United States Geological Survey (U.S.G.S.) 1:63,360-scale map. A map created from Alaska Mapper may also be used as
an attachment to this form. Whether you use a U.S.G.S. map or draw your own sketch, it must show, to the best of your
knowledge; 1) the boundaries of the location; 2) the dominant physical features of the land, 3) the surveyed section line or, if
unavailable, the protracted section lines surrounding the location; and 4) the location's relationship to existing surrounding
mining claims, leasehold locations, mining leases and prospecting sites, mineral orders, and non-state land.

The map must be no larger than 8 1/2" X 11" and must include a scale and a direction (North) arrow. You must complete the
statement at the bottom of the front of this form.

To record the CERTIFICATE(S) OF LOCATION with the State of Alaska, submit the original CERTIFICATE(S) OF
LOCATION to the District Recorder's Office for the area in which the location is located within 45 days after posting the
LOCATION NOTICE on the claim. If mailing to the recorder's office, check with the office beforehand so you can submit the
correct recording fee. The recording fees change from time to time. You may also check on recording fees through the internet
at the following site address: http://dnr.alaska.gov/ssd/recoff/fees. The recorder's office will forward copies of all recorded
mining documents to the Alaska Department of Natural Resources, Division of Mining, Land & Water.

Failure to timely record the location certificate with the proper district recorder's office constitutes abandonment of the
mining claim. AS 38.05.265.

FIRST ANNUAL RENTAL PAYMENT: The first annual rental payment covers the period of time from the date of posting the
location notice to the next September 1. The amount of the first rental payment is $165 for a quarter section (~160 acre) claim
or $40.00 for a quarter-quarter section (~40 acre) claim. The payment must be received by the Department of Natural
Resources within 45 days of the date of posting the location notice. You may pay the first annual rental payment at the
Recording Office when you record this certificate of location IE you complete the Rental Calculation Worksheet according
to the instructions on the Worksheet, sort your locations correctly per the instructions, and submit the Worksheet with
your original location certificate(s) to the Recording Office, otherwise mail or deliver a copy of the certificate(s) with
payment to:

MAIL TO: DELIVER IN PERSON (over-the-counter) TO:
DNR DNR or DNR
Support Services Division Public Information Center 550 Public Information Center
Financial Services W. 7" Ave., Suite 1360 3700 Airport Way
550 W. 7" Ave., Suite 1410 Anchorage, AK 99501 - 3557 Fairbanks, AK 99709-4699

Anchorage, AK 99501 - 3561

Make check or money order payable to the Alaska Department of Natural Resources.
Failure to timely make an annual rental payment constitutes abandonment of the mining claim. AS 38.05.265.
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