

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

Division of Mining, Land and Water

Northern Region Land Office 3700 Airport Way Fairbanks, AK 99709-4699 (907) 451-2740 Southcentral Region Land Office 550 West 7th Ave, Suite 900C Anchorage, AK 99501-3577 (907) 269-8503

Southeast Region Land Office P. O. Box 111020 Juneau, AK 99811-1020 (907) 465-3400 sero@alaska.gov

nro.lands@alaska.gov

(Rev 10/22)

dnr.scro.permitting@alaska.gov

Statewide TTY – 711 for Alaska Relay or 1-800-770-8973

PERSONAL USE CABIN PERMIT (PUCP) ASSUMPTION APPLICATION

Application must be postmarked or received by the Department of Natural Resources (DNR) at one of the addresses or email addresses listed above within 30 days of the original permit holder's death.

Original Permit	Holder Verification In	<u>formation</u>		
Deceased origin	al permit holder's full	name:		
Department of I	Natural Resources ADL	#:		
Mailing address	:	City:		
State:	Zip:	Phone:		
	, submit a copy of the out this documentatio	-	certificate to DNR. Your application	will not be
PUCP Assumpti	on Information			
Full name of imi	mediate family membe	er assuming PUCP:		
Mailing address:		City:		
State:	Zip:	Phone:	Email:	
Date of Birth:				
Relationship to	original permit holder:	Spouse \square Mother \square Fa	ther \square Sister \square Brother \square Daug	;hter □ Son □
accurate, correct the form or any understand the	ct, and complete to the attached documents p	best of their knowledge; a provided by the Division. Th	ded in this application and all attachr nd certifies they have not changed th e applicant also certifies that they ha d and understand DNR PUCP regulat	he original text of ave read and
Applicant's Sign	ature		 Date	
ADL#				

Page 1 of 2

NOTICES

Consistent with the Uncodified Law of the State of Alaska providing for the assumption of former privileges of an issued and active PUCP in good standing, if the original permit holder dies before the age provided by the National Center for Health Statistics as the average life expectancy of a person residing in the state at the time of the permit holder's birth, only one immediate family member may apply for the assumption of the privileges of the permit for a period equal to the difference between the original permit holder's age at death and the life expectancy.

Consistent with 11 AAC 65.900, an applicant must be an individual at least 18 years old who has resided in Alaska not less than one year immediately preceding the date of application.

NOTICE: AS 38.05.035(a) authorizes the director to decide what information is needed to process an application for the sale or use of state land and resources. This information is made a part of the state public land records and becomes public information under AS 40.25.110 and 40.25.120, unless the information qualifies for confidentiality under AS 38.05.035(a)(8) and confidentiality is requested, or qualifies for confidentiality AS 43.05.230, AS 45.48, or other state or federal laws. Public information is open to inspection by you or any member of the public. A person who is the subject of the personal information may challenge its accuracy or completeness under AS 40.25.310, by giving a written description of the challenged information, the changes needed to correct it, and a name and address where the person can be reached. False statements made in an application for a benefit are punishable under AS 11.56.210. In submitting this form, the applicant agrees with the Department to use "electronic" means to conduct "transactions" (as those terms are used in the Uniform Electronic Transactions Act, AS 09.80.010 – AS 09.80.195) that relate to this form and that the Department need not retain the original paper form of this record: the Department may retain this record as an electronic record and destroy the original.